6 More Weeks!!

IMG_0750

Yes, I am counting down the weeks now, not quite counting down the days yet, until we move to California. Packing has started, as you see to the right. Preparations are being made. Plans are being planned. Money is being saved. God’s will is being done.

My wife and I and our other friends are extremely excited about the church plant we will be working at in Redding. But, I am also getting a bit nervous. You see, I won’t be getting paid. This means it’s harder to find a place to live and harder to find a job because I will be growing God’s kingdom with most of my time.

I am leaving it up to God. I know He will provide for my needs because He has done it in the past. Even with knowing this, I still foresee hard times, struggles, and stress. But, like Paul, I can say I rejoice in my weaknesses because when I am weak, then I am strong. I am grateful to have this great opportunity to rely on God’s strength and power. I look forward to the Holy Spirit showing off in my life and sharing my testimony with everyone.

I know money will be really limited once we get there but my friend and I are devising a plan to make money and do ministry at the same time. More info about that is coming in a future blog post. Also, I will be having my first video blog coming out in the next few days as well.

If you want to hear about and watch a personal testimony of how God is moving and the spreading of the gospel, keep following my blog. If you have any questions or something you would like to hear more about, just ask. Pray for me and I will pray for you. Visit my prayer requests tab before you go!

Categories: Being a Christian, Church Plant | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “6 More Weeks!!

  1. Hi, thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a kind comment. It is alwasy wonderful to meet new brothers and sisters this side of eternity. I am now following you via Reader.
    Many blessings on your move!
    Maranatha,
    Marcia

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Rus Alan

Kingdom Minded living with issues related to discipleship, the Holy Spirit, and power.

530 Media Project

Reaching out to the community

A Glimpse of Heaven: The Philosophy of True Health

A Glimpse of Heaven: The Philosophy of True Health

Connect Missions

Go and Make Disciples | Movements | Christ | Church | Missions

Crossroads

Support for questioning & transitioning Adventist pastors

Old Adventist Wineskins

What 300,000 SDAs who leave every year wish they knew before they joined.

Bible Topic Exposition

Searching the Scriptures about various Bible topics

Richardson Seventh-day Adventist Church

Sharing the Adventist Message with all the DFW Area & the World in this Generation

2020 Church

the church of the future, ready for now

Urban Evangelists

Praise God!! Jesus is coming soon...

Life As A Hebrew:

Stripping Away Cultural Inheritance

novice landscapes

a new life in grace

Comments on Christianity

Bloggers engaging the culture for Christ.

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

POLITIXICAN

graphic design from a conservative point of view

darfirst

Just another WordPress.com site

Denice Simmonds-Author of Erotic Suspense

Because the only thing funner than reading it is writing it

Worship Sense Blog

Online worship planning and volunteer scheduling

